Service

Experience

Innovative Payment Solutions

Since 1986, van den Berg has known for innovative solutions in payment transactions. Over the years, the company has constantly taken advantage of changes in payment processing as an opportunity to offer its customers state-of-the-art hardware and software solutions. After the great success of hardware-based products such as “vdb/DTA” in the past, van den Berg is now known as a modern provider of payment solutions. The certified payment platform makes it possible to process instant payments within seconds.

The solutions provide functionality for processing domestic and cross-border payments, including support for SEPA, TARGET2, Instant Payments and FIN-MTs in multiple currencies. Clearing and settlement platforms such as SCL, TARGET2, TIPS, Equens and EBA CLEARING are supported. The connection via SWIFT and via EBICS are part of our payment solution. Customers can operate the solution in-house or outsource technical operations to van den Berg’s Service Bureau. The van den Berg Group fulfils strict regulatory requirements in this area (IDW PS 951 Type2 and SWIFT SIPv3; 2019 SWIFT SIPv4, ISO 27001).

Service Bureau

Own infrastructure for all-round service

Since its foundation in 2007, the van den Berg Service Bureau has established itself as one of the most successful competence partners and service providers on the German banking market. The van den Berg Service Bureau is an important cross-connector for companies and banks in payment transactions.

The Service Bureau guarantees a secure connection via the EBICS standard and SWIFT communication network:

  • German Central Bank
  • EBA clearing
  • Other German and European clearing houses.

The van den Berg Service Bureau also offers its customers to process payments within the framework of TARGET2.

Overview of the Services by van den Berg Service Bureau:

  • Provides the necessary infrastructure on an ad hoc basis
  • Creates the optimal line connection with hardware encryption in the shortest possible time
  • Necessary single connection to connect with business partners
  • Execution of the necessary administration
  • Guarantees the necessary maintenance
  • Offers SLA-compliant support
  • Provides a highly secure IT landscape with certification according to IDW PS951 Type 2
  • Supported by many years of know-how and competence
  • Replaces personnel investments in your company
  • significantly reduces your Total Costs of Ownership (TCO)
Point of Contact
Ralf Sistemich

Ralf Sistemich

Team Leader Service Bureau

SWIFT Connectivity

Highly available, safe replacement

Through SWIFT connectivity, we enable our customers to exchange financial messages with high availability and security. It also serves as a settlement platform for instant payments, enables connection to clearing houses and TARGET 2.

Customers can operate the solution in-house or outsource technical operations to van den Berg’s Service Bureau (here link). The van den Berg Group fulfils strict regulatory requirements in this area (IDW PS 951 Type2 and SWIFT SIPv3; 2019 SWIFT SIPv4, ISO 27001).

Point of Contact
Derial Tunruang

Derial Tunruang

Deputy Team Leader Service Bureau

Operation of the PPM system

Flexible systems in individual configuration

The vdb/PPM solution can be operated in the ASP model in our Service Bureau. The IT infrastructure required for PPM operation and the communication infrastructure required for connection to clearing partners via EBICS and SWIFT are provided here.

We also offer a combination of SaaS and On-Premise (hybrid model). This means that only parts of the process chain can be outsourced to vdb, while others are provided in the bank’s own IT infrastructure. In addition, the distribution can also be adapted in the next phases of the collaboration without the need for extensive migration projects.

The applications are installed, configured and monitored by van den Berg employees. The release test during the initial installation and updates is carried out together with the customer according to BAIT’s specifications.

The service office is certified according to IDW 951 Type 2 and ISO27001. The SWIFT infrastructure is SIPv4 compliant.

Point of Contact
Claudia Thomé

Claudia Thomé

Consultant

Operation of EBICS

Connectivity to the Bundesbank and communication to RT1

For decades, our customers have relied on our proprietary and highly secure EBICS solution, which is used for connectivity to the Bundesbank and communication with RT1.

Electronic Banking Internet Communication Standard (EBICS) has developed in the last years to the common procedure for the connection of the payment transactions of corporate customers. In Germany, France and Switzerland EBICS is the official standard, in many other countries EBICS is offered by the banks. The investment in an own EBICS infrastructure and its maintenance is only worthwhile from a certain number of corporate customers or a certain volume, handled via this channel. With EBICS as a service, the scope of services of a bank can also be cost-effectively extended for a few EBICS corporate customers. Here there is an increasing demand for BPO solutions (Business Process Outsourcing) in the EBICS environment.

For the EBICS communication between customer and bank, a tailor-made solution is available to institutes that want to offer their customers an EBICS solution without having to operate the complete infrastructure. The scope of services ranges from mere hosting of the application to the full scope of services around the EBICS access channel. Each customer can be provided with a tailor-made offer.

For the SaaS solution, our partner, PPI AG, uses the EBICS bank computer TRAVIC-Corporate. In contrast to in-house operation, only need-based service costs are incurred.

van den Berg has many years of experience in the operation of payment transaction applications and bank connectivity. The data center operation fulfils the highest security and regulatory requirements, not least due to the operation of the in-house SWIFT Service Bureau.

Point of Contact
Matthias Wlodarczyk

Matthias Wlodarczyk

Senior Consultant & IT-security officer

Consulting

Specialized expertise for you

Regulatory and technical requirements create major challenges for banks and companies. These include in particular the specialist knowledge as well as human and technical resources requirements. Strategic issues, such as instant payments, should not be neglected in order to be able to expand business success in the future.

We support you with focused and efficient consulting. Our consultants are available to assist you with in-depth specialist and versatile knowledge.

Consultancy core-areas:

  • Payment transactions & core banking systems
  • Individual advice on payment transaction applications or SWIFT connectivity
  • Clearing
  • Instant payments
  • TARGET services
  • ISO20022 or XML.
Point of Contact
Guido van den Berg

Guido van den Berg

Team Leader Consulting

Carrer

You are looking for a new job or an apprenticeship. You can find our current vacancies here.

Carrer

Events

Current events and user meetings of van den Berg.

Events

Downloads

Whitepapers, articles and presentations can be found in our download area.

Downloads

Service

Über 30 Jahre Erfahrung

Innovative Lösungen im Zahlungsverkehr.

Seit 1986 steht van den Berg für innovative Lösungen im Zahlungsverkehr. Im Laufe der Jahre hat das Unternehmen ständig Veränderungen in der Zahlungsabwicklung als Chance genutzt und bietet seinen Kunden modernste Hard- und Softwarelösungen. Nach dem großen Erfolg von hardwarebasierten Produkten wie „vdb/DTA“ in der Vergangenheit ist van den Berg heute als moderner Anbieter von Zahlungslösungen bekannt. Die zertifizierte Zahlungsplattform ermöglicht es, Sofortzahlungen innerhalb von Sekunden zu verarbeiten.

Die Lösungen bieten Funktionalitäten für die Verarbeitung von inländischen und grenzüberschreitenden Zahlungen, einschließlich der Unterstützung von SEPA, TARGET2, Instant Payments und FIN-MTs in verschiedenen Währungen. Clearing- und Abwicklungsplattformen wie SCL, TARGET2, TIPS, Equens und EBA CLEARING werden unterstützt. Teil dieser Zahlungslösung ist auch die Anbindung über SWIFT und EBICS. Kunden können die Lösung im eigenen Haus betreiben oder den technischen Betrieb an das Service Bureau von van den Berg auslagern. Die van den Berg Gruppe erfüllt in diesem Bereich strenge regulatorische Anforderungen (IDW PS 951 Typ2 und SWIFT SIP, ISO 27001).

Service Bureau

Eigene Infrastruktur für Rundum-Service

Seit der Gründung im Jahr 2007 hat sich das van den Berg Service Bureau zu einem der erfolgreichen Kompetenzpartner und Dienstleister auf dem Markt der deutschen Kreditwirtschaft etabliert. Das van den Berg Service Bureau ist ein wichtiger Cross-Connector für Unternehmen und Banken im Zahlungsverkehr.

Das Service Bureau gewährleistet eine sichere Verbindung über den EBICS-Standard und SWIFT-Kommunikationsnetzwerk zu:

  • Deutsche Bundesbank
  • EBA Clearing
  • Weiteren deutschen und europäischen Clearing Häusern.

Das van den Berg Service Bureau bietet auch seinen Kunden an, Zahlungen im Rahmen von TARGET2 abzuwickeln.

Das leistet das van den Berg-Service Bureau für Sie:

  • stellt ad hoc die notwendige Infrastruktur zur Verfügung.
  • schafft in kürzester Zeit die optimale Leitungsanbindung mit Hardware-Verschlüsselung.
  • benötigt nur eine einzige Anbindung, um sich mit Geschäftspartnern zu verbinden.
  • realisiert die notwendige Administration.
  • garantiert die notwendige Wartung.
  • bietet SLA-gerechten Support.
  • stellt hochsichere IT-Landschaft mit Zertifizierung gemäß IDW PS951 Typ 2.
  • unterstützt durch langjähriges Know-how und Kompetenz.
  • Löst Personalinvestitionen in Ihrem Haus ab.
  • reduziert Ihren Total Costs of Ownership (TCO) signifikant.
Ihr Ansprechpartner
Ralf Sistemich

Ralf Sistemich

Teamleiter Service Bureau

SWIFT Konnektivität

Hochverfügbarer, sicherer Austausch

Durch die SWIFT-Konnektivität ermöglichen wir unseren Kunden den hochverfügbaren und sicheren Austausch von Finanznachrichten. Es dient außerdem als Abwicklungsplattform für Instant Payments, ermöglicht die Anbindung an Clearing-Stellen und die Anbindung an TARGET 2.

Kunden können die Lösung im eigenen Haus betreiben oder den technischen Betrieb an das Service Bureau von van den Berg auslagern. Die van den Berg Gruppe erfüllt in diesem Bereich strenge regulatorische Anforderungen (IDW PS 951 Typ2 und SWIFT SIP, ISO 27001).

Ihr Ansprechpartner
Derial Tunruang

Derial Tunruang

Stellvertretender Leiter Service Bureau

Betrieb des PPM-Systems

Flexible Systeme in individueller Konfiguration

Die vdb/PPM-Lösung kann im ASP-Modell in unserem Service Bureau betrieben werden. Die für den PPM-Betrieb erforderliche IT-Infrastruktur und die für die Anbindung an Clearing-Partner über EBICS und SWIFT erforderliche Kommunikationsinfrastruktur werden hier bereitgestellt.

Wir bieten auch eine Kombination aus SaaS und On-Premise (Hybrid-Modell) an. Damit können auch nur Teile der Prozesskette an den vdb ausgelagert werden, während andere in der bankeigenen IT-Infrastruktur bereitgestellt werden. Darüber hinaus kann die Verteilung auch in den nächsten Phasen der Zusammenarbeit angepasst werden, ohne dass umfangreiche Migrationsprojekte erforderlich sind.

Die Anwendungen werden von den Mitarbeitern von van den Berg installiert, konfiguriert und überwacht. Der Release-Test während der Erstinstallation und der Updates wird zusammen mit dem Kunden nach den Vorgaben von BAIT durchgeführt.

Das Servicebüro ist nach IDW 951 Typ 2 und ISO27001 zertifiziert. Die SWIFT-Infrastruktur ist SIPv4-konform.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin
Claudia Thomé

Claudia Thomé

Consultant

Betrieb von EBICS

Konnektivität zur Bundesbank und Kommunikation zu RT1

Unsere Kunden vertrauen bereits seit Jahrzehnten auf unsere eigenentwickelte und hoch sichere EBICS-Lösung, die für die Konnektivität zur Bundesbank und die Kommunikation zu RT1 genutzt wird.

Electronic Banking Internet Communication Standard – Kurz: EBICS, hat sich in den letzten Jahren zum gängigen Verfahren für die Anbindung des Zahlungsverkehrs von Firmenkunden entwickelt. In Deutschland, Frankreich und der Schweiz ist EBICS offizieller Standard, in vielen weiteren Ländern wird EBICS von den Banken angeboten. Die Investition in eine eigene EBICS-Infrastruktur und deren Unterhalt lohnen sich erst ab einer bestimmten Anzahl von Firmenkunden bzw. einem bestimmten Volumen, das über diesen Kanal abgewickelt wird. Mit EBICS als Service kann der Leistungsumfang einer Bank auch bei wenigen EBICS-Firmenkunden kosteneffektiv erweitert werden. Hier besteht ein zunehmender Bedarf an BPO-Lösungen (Business Process Outsourcing) im EBICS-Umfeld.

Für die EBICS-Kommunikation zwischen Kunde und Bank steht Instituten eine maßgeschneiderte Lösung zur Verfügung, die ihren Kunden eine EBICS-Lösung anbieten wollen, ohne die komplette Infrastruktur betreiben zu müssen. Der Leistungsumfang reicht dabei vom reinen Hosting der Anwendung bis hin zum vollen Serviceumfang rund um den EBICS-Zugangskanal. Jedem Kunden kann so ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot unterbreitet werden.

Für die SaaS-Lösung wird der von unserem Partner, der PPI AG, EBICS-Bankrechner TRAVIC-Corporate genutzt. Im Gegensatz zum Eigenbetrieb fallen lediglich bedarfsgerechte Servicekosten an.

Die van den Berg Service AG verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Betrieb von Zahlungsverkehrsanwendungen und der Bankenkonnektivität. Der Rechenzentrumsbetrieb erfüllt höchste Anforderungen hinsichtlich Sicherheit und regulatorischer Vorgaben, nicht zuletzt bedingt durch den Betrieb des hauseigenen SWIFT Service Bureaus.

Ihr Ansprechpartner
Matthias Wlodarczyk

Matthias Wlodarczyk

Senior Consultant & IT-Sicherheitsbeauftragter

Consulting

Spezialisierte Expertise für Sie

Wir unterstützen Sie mit einer gezielten und effizienten Beratung. Unsere Berater stehen Ihnen dabei mit einem tiefgehenden Fachwissen zur Seite.

Regulatorische und technische Anforderungen stellen Banken und Unternehmen vor große Herausforderungen. Dazu zählen insbesondere das benötigte Spezialwissen sowie personelle und technische Ressourcen. Nicht zu vernachlässigen sind dabei strategische Themen, wie bspw. Instant Payments, um den Geschäftserfolg auch in Zukunft ausbauen zu können.

Unsere Kernbereiche in der Beratung:

  • Zahlungsverkehrs- & Corebanking-Systeme
  • Individuelle Beratung zu Zahlungsverkehrsanwendungen oder SWIFT-Connectivity
  • Clearing
  • Instant Payments
  • TARGET-Services
  • ISO20022 bzw. XML.
Ihr Ansprechpartner
Guido van den Berg

Guido van den Berg

Teamleiter Consulting

Sepa Wiki

Unser Know-how geben wir gerne weiter. Das wichtigste zu SEPA für Sie einfach zusammengefasst.

SEPA Expertise

Veranstaltungen

Aktuelle Veranstaltungen und Usermeetings der van den Berg Service AG

Veranstaltungen

Karriere

Sie sind auf der Suche nach einem neuen Job oder einem Ausbildungsplatz. Unsere aktuellen Vakanzen finden Sie hier

Karriere